Disney Belle Card

   Disney Belle dress

Image

 

My Grandaughter loves dresses, prettier the better……as she always says to me……do you love my pretty dress nanny, and she gives you a lovely smile, what more can you say.

For this dress I used the bodice part from the stampin up dress up die, once I had that sorted I worked bottom up. It took a bit of thinking, and looking at Belle’s dress until I decided to look at colouring pages. If you ever want to do punch art look at a colouring page you can see the shapes of sections and makes it so much easier to breakdown to punches that you have.

As I don’t as yet, have any scalloped circle punches, I used my large scalloped oval punch for the base of her dress, from there I attached 3, 1 3/4in punched circles and one, 1 3/4in circle cut in half for the side of the dress. I punched out 4 extra large ovals and layered them to give a ruffled look then attached the bodice. I punched out 2 small petals from the build a blossom punch for the top of the dress.To finish off I made 3 rolled flowers and placed them at the joins of the ovals, finally I added some gems to finish it off.

And if you are wanting to make these flowers I will tell you how. I call these my shabby chic flowers love them. Punch out 4 pansy flowers and 8 petite petals, you can either run these through a crimper a few times or spritz them with water and screw them up. Once dried take the 4 pansy’s and punch a hole in the center and secure with a brad, starting with the top flower scrunch in to the middle, repeat with the other 3 then ink the edges, repeat this with the petite petals and you will have your very own shabby chic flowers.

Thanks for stopping by

Tracy

 

http://www.crazycrafter.stampinup.net

 

2 thoughts on “Disney Belle Card

  1. You have got your mojo back. Hope you are feeling a little happier this afternoon.
    love me x

    Like

  2. Absolutely gorgeous!!!! Thanks for the directions. I may have to make this for my granddaughters birthday next week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

