Perfect Pennants meet Chevron Punch

Wow….feels like ages since I posted anything…..that’s not because I haven’t had anything to show you….it’s because I couldn’t show otherwise everyone would have seen their cards before I gave it to them.

 

But now my son & Daughter’s birthday are over I can now showcase their cards that I made for them.

Firstly I had a play with different styles…wanted something different so I came up with this…..for my Son

2014-05-21 17_Fotor_Collage

Do you like???? very different from what I normally make, but, I love these colours (more mustard, Basic Black, Smokey slate). I used a few of my new pieces to decorate this card, Chevron punch, banner framelet dies and banner punch, ohhh not forgetting my hexagon punch, love it!!!.

For my Daughters card I used a similar design and used one of my favourite colours, Raspberry Ripple, this with smokey slate looks gorgeous. I kept the card plain as didn’t want to over do it as the dsp was patterned, so with 3 flower shop flowers in the corner and the butterfly to the side it finishes it quite nicely.

2014-05-21-17.51.19_thumb.jpg

And thanks to Sam from Pootles I made these gift boxes as well to go with the card, and in the corner is the card Olivia made she did all the stampin on her own, and there she is holding her paper she just stamped

2014-05-

My grandaughter loved these so we had to go and buy special presents to go in them, you just can’t say no to Olivia, I think it is the smile she gives, just have to give in.

 

Thanks for stopping by

Listed below are some of the products used for these projects.

If you wish to purchase any of these products; email me or visit www.crazycrafter@stampinup.net

 

 

Leave a Reply

