something pink

I have had such a relaxing day yesterday,  in the morning I had a class teaching punch art with my dearest friend Brenda,  I don’t know how she puts up with me really,  she is always running around after me and she is absolutely wonderful. When you get into crafting you don’t realise how many lovely friends you will make along the way, and believe me I have got to know so many lovely people who have a passion for crafting.

On to today’s project,  I was asked to make a box similar to the 12 drawer box with an easel top, but a smaller version with 6 drawers. I got stuck right in , I love a good project. …. so I dived in and 2 hours later I designed and built the main structure,  yehhhhh, I thought and then I sat there looking at it and it took me another 2 hours just to think about how I was going to decorate it…..silly heh….so I went for simple,  I was given loads of info by the lady who ordered it,  but I think sometimes you can over load it. At the moment I have a thing for owls, so I dug out my owl punch and make cute embellishment. Here is the finished project

2014-04-26 21.54.10

I think you can safely say it’s pink, I hope the little girl this has been made will treasure this as she gets older, she will be able to put all her little trinkets into the drawers for safe keeping.

Hope this will give you a little inspiration to have a go at making this or have a look at my 12 drawer box with an easel top for a bigger project.

Don’t forget to hop over to my other blog if you would like to purchase anything from Stampin up, maybe you can get the owl punch, if you do I will send you a list of projects on what to make with that punch.

Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “something pink

  1. Thanks Tracy for your comments about me, we are a good team. Love the project and think what you’ve done is brilliant. Sure the little girl is going to be very happy with her trinket box. Well done and have a beautiful Sunday. Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

