A Minion or 2

A couple of weeks ago my Daughter asked me to make a few birthday cards for the children to give out, and 2 of them had to be minions, as usual I forgot…..nothing new there ๐Ÿ™‚

So I sat myself down and thought what could I do in a hurry, I wanted them simple………so out came the punches and some scraps of paper and got to work……. 20 minutes later …………….ta dah

10272415_764856926867386_1135685116_o

What do you think????? pretty cute aren’t they….. I’m pleased with the outcome and I am sure the precipitants with love them.

These cards are so simple to make so give it a go…..then maybe next time you can challenge yourself to this

1623876_724175514268861_698393723_o (2)

Now I can safely say this took more than 20 mins….. I think the challenge for me was the dog…. I can never remember what it is called, but I done it and my Grandson loved it………..I think you can tell that by the smile on his face ๐Ÿ™‚

20140213_075358 (2)

Thanks for stopping by

3 thoughts on “A Minion or 2

  1. Dianne Wallace says:

    Love this Minion in a box card. Do you have instructions for it. I would like to do it for my grandson’s 6th b’day. It is a Minion themed party. I am a stampin’ up demonstrator (but actually I am a hobbyist) in Texas.
    Thank you for Sharing this post.

    Like

    • tracyml2014 says:

      I didn’t for the dog , gru or the gun but I can remake and send you instructions, I made this for my grandson who loves dispicable me. I will check my files just in case I did

      Like

      • Dianne Wallace says:

        Thank you for your reply. I haven’t seen the movie, so I guess I should watch it. My grandson also loved that movie. I suppose it is the age group. ๐Ÿ™‚ Don’t go to any trouble, I just thought you might have it available. You have some really cute cards in your Gallery.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

